Expect 5-10 inches in our WHFB backyard over the next few days


Posted on: November 11th, 2019 by webdesign No Comments

For Counties of LaPorte, St. Joseph IN, Berrien MI, Cass MI
URGENT – WINTER WEATHER MESSAGE National Weather Service Northern Indiana WINTER STORM WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 5 AM EST /4 AM CST/ MONDAY TO 5 PM EST /4 PM CST/ TUESDAY…
* WHAT…Heavy snow expected. Total snow accumulations of 5 to 10 inches are expected. Localized amounts up to one foot possible.
* WHERE…northwest Indiana and southwest Michigan.
* WHEN…From 5 AM EST /4 AM CST/ Monday to 5 PM EST /4 PM CST/ Tuesday.
* IMPACTS…Untreated roads will become snow covered and travel difficult. The hazardous conditions could impact the morning and evening commutes on Monday and Tuesday. PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS… If you must travel, keep an extra flashlight, food, and water in your vehicle in case of an emergency.



Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.